Writer of the Year

2017 Winning Entries

Prose 1st Saffire Joriades-Israel for ‘Broken Wings of Love’ and ‘Writer of the Year’ (Prose Section) 2nd Annemarie Allan for ‘Sweet Dreams’ 3rd Andy Strachan for ‘The Goat Herder’ Commended: Lorna Dickson for ‘Kaleidoscope’ George Cunningham for ‘Ash to Ashes’ Poetry 1st Mike Davenport for ‘Dottir’ and ‘Writer of the Year (Poetry Section) 2nd Diana Stevens for ‘If You Close Your Eyes’ 3rd Arthur Greenan for ‘One, Two, Three’ Commended: Kathryn Thomson for ‘Bridge of Speech’ Roy Moller for ‘Embarkation’ …

2017 Winning Entries Read More »

A Message from Brenda

This year we experimented with a D.I.Y. WOTY. It worked – we got about 15 prose and 15 poetry entries, which allowed a reasonable spread of people to assess the entries, and the winning entries are now being posted on the website. We congratulate them all! Brenda Thomson

Scroll to Top