Writer of the Year

Writer of the Year 2019

The winners of our 2019  WOTY were as follows:   Prose 1st place (and overall Writer of the Year) – The Function Room by Julia Carmen Prose 2nd place – Lest We Forget by Billy Graham Prose 3rd place – Spring Fantasy by Isla Aitken Prose commended – Joanne by Brenda Thomson   Poetry – 1st place – Werds for Month0Mye by Mary Johnstone Poetry – 2nd place – The Pencaitland Hoopoe by Stella Hervey Birrell Poetry – 3rd place …

Writer of the Year 2019 Read More »

Writer of the Year 2019

Writer of the Year 2019 We had an amazing response to our annual Writer of the Year Competition with 43 entries – 22 for poetry and 21 for prose. The submissions were judged by Tom Murray and we thank him for all his hard work in this task. You can see the list of winners and read their writing on the Writer of the Year Page.

Scroll to Top