Writer of the Year 2019

The winners of our 2019  WOTY were as follows:


Prose 1st place (and overall Writer of the Year) – The Function Room by Julia Carmen
Prose 2nd place – Lest We Forget by Billy Graham
Prose 3rd place – Spring Fantasy by Isla Aitken
Prose commended – Joanne by Brenda Thomson


Poetry – 1st place – Werds for Month0Mye by Mary Johnstone
Poetry – 2nd place – The Pencaitland Hoopoe by Stella Hervey Birrell
Poetry – 3rd place – A Postponement by Mike Davenport
Poetry – commended – Bird Room, Floors Castle by Mike Davenport
Scroll to Top